Afrobeats LOL: The Fokn Bois Latest album is out

Ghanaian satire masters Fokn Bois have finally released their album ‘Afrobeats LOL’.

The album is a follow-up to their 2016 release ‘Fokn Ode To Ghana’ and was preceded by ‘Wo Nim Mi’ featuring Medikal which was released last year.

The album’s title plays around the controversy that is ‘Afrobeats’ a name that has widely for many years been used to describe any and all urban music from Africa. As it were Fokn Bois promise a session that will include laughs and fun while listening to the album, but be sure of thoughtful insights into the subject.

The project features great acts in the Hiplife scene like Mr Eazi, Medikal, Sister Deborah, Dex Kwasi and also high-life icon Gyedu Blay Ambolley.

In their latest 7-track project the artists have kind of deviated from the Hip-Hop inclined approach and leaned towards the Afropop craze that has struck the African urban scene.

The Ghanaian duo is known for thought-provoking music heavy on satire with an unconventional presentation.

Here is the tracklist

  1. Abena (Tanya Revisited)
  2. Wo Nim Mi
  3. True Friends
  4. Brukutu
  5. Account Balance
  6. African Holiday
  7. Abena Reparation

Amazon Banner

More Stories
Zuchu Releases Video For ‘Cheche’ Featuring Diamond Platnumz, A Cocktail Of Love With Some La Rumba Spread