Apollo Brown & Skyzoo announce new album “The Easy Truth”

Had fun with “Everything In Between” from Ugly Heroes? Well after the successful release with Red Pill and Verbal Kent, super producer Apollo Brown has a new project together with the talented rapper Skyzoo.

It’s not the first time that the duo is working together but this collaboration exposes a different side of the two artists.

The Easy Truth” a full length collaboration from the duo is scheduled for release on September 30. But to whet their fans appetite, Brown and Skyzoo have released ‘One In The Same’ a single featuring vocals from Patty Cash.  

The single is laid out with impressive keys and the signature drums from Brown master ‘cellars’. Skyzoo lets it all out on everything that relates to his personal experiences and observations. Brown has described the joint as ‘one of his favorites’ 

“Skyzoo and Patty Crash brought the music to life, then laid it to rest at the same time.” Apollo Brown spoke of his collaborators

“It felt like everything I wanted to speak on in terms of the content of not just this particular song but the entire LP: my neighborhood, unbridled but misguided ambition, police brutality, gentrification, the dichotomy that exists in life, everything.” Skyzoo says

Track Listing

01 Soapbox
02 One In The Same (feat. Patty Crash)
03 Jordans & A Gold Chain
04 A Couple Dollars (feat. Joell Ortiz)
05 Basquiat On The Draw (feat. Westside Gunn & Conway)
06 The Vibes
07 On The Stretch & Bob Show
08 Spoils To The Victor
09 Visionary Riches
10 They Parked A Bentley On The Corner
11 The Flyest Essence
12 Innocent Ambition
13 Care Package
14 Payout (feat. Stalley)
15 Nodding Off

Listen to ‘One In The Same’ here:

Amazon Banner

More Stories
Tiwa Savage Releases New Single ‘Koroba’