Featured: Rawbeartoe & Variex upcoming release “Always Something”

Rawbeartoe and Variex are two American lyricists from Seattle, WA, and San Francisco, CA respectively who have attempted to decipher what it means to be human on “Always Something”, an album that tackles misfortunes, social issues while trying to shine light on mankind.

Variex is the man behind the dusty groovy jazz and soul-inspired instrumentals over which the thoughtful MCs drop verses that are intentionally cynical and sarcastic and the same time true. The mellow offbeat gritty rhythms production brings life and depth to the album’s harmonic melodies intertwined with rhythmic tone delivery.

“Always Something” is a 10-track album set to be released July 27, it was entirely produced by Variex at Red Tempo Studios.

Checkout the tracklist
1.    Introspect
2.    Floating
3.    Degeneration
4.    Mutual
5.    Erase
6.    Reminder
7.    Excuses
8.    Typical
9.    Inside (ft. Stoomie)
10.    Outreach

The album is available for pre-order at; https://variex.bandcamp.com/album/always-something

Other links to note: variex.net variex.bandcamp.com, facebook.com/variex,  soundcloud.com/variex instagram.com/variex, youtube.com/variex, soundcloud.com/rawbear, instagram.com/rawwbeartoe

Amazon Banner

More Stories
Wakadinali Unveil Video For ‘Extra Pressure’