Fela Kuti and His Koola Lobitos rare releases Out on April 8

Ever heard Fela Kuti’s rare music while he was working with the Koola Lobitos?

Fela Ransome Kuti’s fans will definitely have a good month of April when the rare releases from the Nigerian great will be put out on sale.
Knitting Factory Records is set to release Highlife-Jazz and Afro-Soul (1963-1969) collection a re-issue of the rare records from the Afrobeat legend with his first band Koola Lobitos.

The three-disc package feature songs Fela released even before he started doing Afrobeat and a glimpse of the artistic legend he had proven to be even before he became a global star.

The three-disc collection will be released on April 8.

Check out the tracklist

1. Bonfo
2. Fere
3. Onifere No. 2
4. Oyejo
5. Oloruka
6. Awo
7. Great Kids
8. Amaechi’s Blues
9. Yese
10. Egbin
11. Orise
12. Eke
13. V.C. 7
14. I Know Your Feeling

1. Signature Tune
2. It’s Highlife Time
3. Lagos Baby
4. Omuti
5. Ololufe
6. Araba’s Delight
7. Wa Dele
8. Lai Se
9. Mi O Mo
10. Obinrin Le
11. Omo Ejo

1. Everyday I Got My Blues (Live)
2. Moti Gbrokan (Live)
3. Waka Waka (Live)
4. Ako (Live)
5. Ororuka (Live)
6. Lai Se (Live)
7. Onidodo
8. Ajo
10. Abiara
11. Se E Tun De
12. Waka Waka
13. My Baby Don Love Me
14. Home Cooking

Amazon Banner

More Stories
Thinking Of Making A ‘Jerusalema’ Video For Self Promotion? Warner Music May Be Coming For You