Image: Kabza-De-Small-IG Page

Kabza De Small’s New Album ‘I Am the King of Amapiano: Sweet & Dust’ Features Exceptional Music Sophistication

The amapiano master has now unveiled his latest album, the best of his catalog yet, proving indeed he is the king of the craft. The project is a two-part album featuring 27-tracks and was released under his label Piano Hub.

Kabza De Small showcases his nifty productions on this project with rhythmic sounds, native musical influences, deep house wiling synths, and captivating basslines gifting us one of the most elegant electronic dance projects of the year.

The album features some of the most prominent artists from Africa, the likes of Burna Boy, Wizkid, Casper Nyovest, Madumane, Tyler ICU, Nicole Elocin, Daliwonga, Near Pearl, Mlindo The Vocalist, Howard, Samthing Soweto, Bongza, Sasha, Kelvin Momo, Kopzz Avenue, XolaniGuitars, George Lesley, Earl W. Green, Focalist, MDU aka TRP, Vyno Miller, Leehleza, Bontle Smith and Buckz.

Amapiano is a relatively young sub-genre of South African house music and is fast gaining popularity around Africa with different musical sophistication levels. Kabza De Small project presents a fitting gift to the genre and ropes in some of the best out of the continent for that wholesome reflection on life, past experiences, togetherness, and, most of all, the fun and dance out of this world.

You can stream the album available on all digital platforms here:


Amazon Banner

More Stories
Freshley Mwamburi Returns “Stella Wangu”