Sampa the Great Releases New Single ‘OMG’ With Hint Of New Album

After Birds and The BEE9 mixtape comes yet another from the Australian-based singer with Zambian roots Sampa The Great,. Sampa revvs up ‘OMG’ an uptempo lively piece of work centered on her African roots and spirited artistic performances ahead of her new project. ‘The Return’ an LP that will be her debut album

‘OMG’ visuals are well thought out and inventive as is the norm with Sampa’s pieces, the video was shot in South Africa and Botswana and represents much of her background, a view into the spirituality and family representation. The video was directed by Sanjay De Silva and audio produced by Kwes Darko.

The Return which also features her recent release “Final Form.” is poised to be one of the best works from the artist who is arguably a creator with conscious view of the free world. The album which should be out in September 13, 2019 features acts such as:  Jonwayne, Ecca Vandal, the London jazz collective Steam Down, MsM, Andrei Eremin, Silentjay, Kwes Darko, Clever Austin, Blue Lab Beats, and Syreniscreamy.

Check out the visuals for OMG here:

The Return:

01 Mwana [ft. Mwanje Tembo, Theresa Mutale Tembo and Sunburnt Soul Choir]
02 Freedom
03 Wake Up (Interlude)
04 Time’s Up [ft. Krown]
05 Grass Is Greener
06 Dare to Fly [ft. Ecca Vandal]
07 Any Day [ft. Whosane]
08 OMG
09 Light It Up (Interlude)
10 Final Form
11 Heaven [ft. Whosane]
12 Diamond in the Ruff [ft. Thando and Krown]
13 Leading Us Home
14 Summer [ft. Steam Down]
15 Brand New [ft. SILENTJAY]
16 Give Love (Interlude)
17 The Return [ft. Thando, Jace XL, Alien and Whosane]
18 Don’t Give Up [ft. Mandarin Dreams]
19 Made Us Better [ft. Blue Lab Beats, Boadi and Lori]


Tweet: @afrowayonline

Amazon Banner