Image: Saba Kaapstad FB Page

Seba Kaapstad Announces New Album ‘Konke,’ Releases Lead Single ‘Our People’

The Germany-based multinational band has announced their new project, dubbed Konke, and shared the lead single ‘Our People.’ Their new album features rapper Quelle Chris on the lead single, Oddisee, and Grammy Nominated singer Georgia Anne Muldrow.

Sab Kaapstad combines South African, Swazi, American & German sugar and spice in their new record in their music delivering globally appreciated craftmanship. The six-person group has origins from 4 different countries: Gee(South Korea,) (Zoe Modiga,) Ndumiso Manana (Swaziland,) Sebastian, Franziska, and Thomas from Germany.

On the new record, Zoe Modiga and Ndumiso Manana grace the lead vocals over production from Philip Scheibel, and band founder Sebastian Schuster, rappers Oddisee and Quelle Chris offer the rap vocals. The project provides a story of people from different and diverse backgrounds, and as the band describes the works as “beautiful not only because of the music but also for the lifelong friendships created by it.”

According to promo literature, “the record builds upon the foundation they laid with 2019’s Thina while adding a relaxed musicality that lets the listener ease into the album that sits well among the new breed of soul/jazz/hiphop artists like Robert Glasper, Kamall Williams, and Terrace Martin.” 

The new Seba Kaapstad album will be out on Mello Music Group on November 13 as it were ‘Sounds Beautiful Like The Truth.’


Amazon Banner